We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Imports Unlimited
847-432-4200
3250 Skokie Valley Road
Highland Park, IL 60035
42.2115234 -87.8410143
http://importsunlimited.mechanicnet.com/
4.88/5.00 average rating
59 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Phil 12/13/2018
  Adrian 12/13/2018
It's a two-hour roundtrip between my house and Imports Unlimited...and I willingly make it every time. There's no one else I'd take my car to for servicing or work.
  William (Bill) 11/14/2018
It has been an absolute pleasure to have Dave and Imports Unlimited work on my 63 E type coupe over the years. We've come a long way from what I bought to the current car and Dave and his crews are top notch professionals. I love listening the stories. While I have relocated down south, I will still consider him to be an invaluable resource in the future and would think twice before having anyone else do major service to the vehicle. The value of the work is outstanding.
  Ted 10/25/2018
Once again, outstanding service. Teddy makes a comprehensive assessment of the vehicle, as opposed to just performing the requested work. He gets to know the owner, and intended use of the car (i.e.) daily driver, garage queen, etc. I will continue to have cars serviced at Imports Unlimited and recommend to others.
  Scott/Jill 10/18/2018
The team at Import Unlimited has been a great help in keeping our 2008 LR3 in great shape and on the road. Love the support and they do great work!
  Thomas 08/16/2018
  Adrian 08/02/2018
Teddy and his team are outstanding. There's nowhere else i'd take my car to get serviced. In my opinion they are consistently thorough, honest, diligent, and fantastic value for money.
  Bob 07/26/2018
Top notch in every respect. I have consistently recommended Imports Unlimited to others. Bob Bernat
  Stephane 07/19/2018
Imports Unl has fixed/restored 3 cars for me. An XK150S, E-Type and AMV8. Dave Schaid (owner) is the best. He is thorough, extremely knowledgeable, kind and precise in his work is the best. I highly recommend them. Stephan
  Scott/Jill 07/12/2018
The team is amazing! We had a last minute issue on the day before we left for a vacation - it was diagnosed accurately and effectively and fixed ASAP - terrific service and flexibility. We will be back for sure and recommend for others.
  Bob 06/14/2018
spectacular technician and great guy
  Pat 06/07/2018
I have been coming to Imports Unlimited for close to 20 years and have NEVER had a bad experience. I like the work that gets done on my cars and the people who work there.
  Charene 05/17/2018
I was very fortunate to find this shop. I felt comfortable with the explanations of the work that needed to be done. There was no pressure. I feel I was given good advice and as a woman I didn't feel like anyone was trying to fix imaginary problems. Thank you David Shade and Co for fixing my old "toy" convertible!
  Paul 05/03/2018
Always happy with your work and expert knowledge when dealing with my cars. First class service
  Phil 03/22/2018
Having owed 3 different Land Rovers this is the only place I would go to get them serviced. I always get prudent advice from Teddy and never a hard sell on unnecessary work. Highly recommend these guys.
  Fred 12/14/2017
I appreciate your knowledge of parts suppliers. New radiator painted black looks good. Test drives last week were good. Thanks again for service in just four days. Holiday greetings to lmports Unlimited Fred Cady
  Gus 12/02/2017
The quality and quick turn around on the 3.4 Jaguar motor was amazing and certainly a welcome change from what I have experienced at other shops. Dave has been very helpful, gracious and has answered many questions about the XK-150 FHC that I am restoring. The motor was returned in concours conditions. You get what you pay for at Imports Unlimited. Thanks, Dave.
  Allen 11/24/2017
The service and knowledge you and your mechanics provided in updating my 1967 E-Type was outstanding. Your expertise and awareness of improvements made for older Jags is unsurpassed. I highly recommend Imports Unlimited to all Jaguar owners regardless of the vintage of their cars. Thanks, Allen Seidel, Lake Forest IL
  Len 11/23/2017
Great job guys, give you a 10 Len Batterson
  Dino 11/18/2017
ted just worked on my jaguar S R 2005 ,is running like new,dino tsoros
Total page: 3
Previous   1   2  3    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
847-432-4200
near by local auto car shop
3250 Skokie Valley Road
Highland Park, IL 60035
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo