We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Imports Unlimited
847-432-4200
3250 Skokie Valley Road
Highland Park, IL 60035
42.2115234 -87.8410143
http://importsunlimited.mechanicnet.com/
4.87/5.00 average rating
55 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Scott/Jill 10/18/2018
The team at Import Unlimited has been a great help in keeping our 2008 LR3 in great shape and on the road. Love the support and they do great work!
  Thomas 08/16/2018
  Adrian 08/02/2018
Teddy and his team are outstanding. There's nowhere else i'd take my car to get serviced. In my opinion they are consistently thorough, honest, diligent, and fantastic value for money.
  Bob 07/26/2018
Top notch in every respect. I have consistently recommended Imports Unlimited to others. Bob Bernat
  Stéphane 07/19/2018
Imports Unl has fixed/restored 3 cars for me. An XK150S, E-Type and AMV8. Dave Schaid (owner) is the best. He is thorough, extremely knowledgeable, kind and precise in his work is the best. I highly recommend them. Stephan
  Scott/Jill 07/12/2018
The team is amazing! We had a last minute issue on the day before we left for a vacation - it was diagnosed accurately and effectively and fixed ASAP - terrific service and flexibility. We will be back for sure and recommend for others.
  Bob 06/14/2018
spectacular technician and great guy
  Pat 06/07/2018
I have been coming to Imports Unlimited for close to 20 years and have NEVER had a bad experience. I like the work that gets done on my cars and the people who work there.
  Charene 05/17/2018
I was very fortunate to find this shop. I felt comfortable with the explanations of the work that needed to be done. There was no pressure. I feel I was given good advice and as a woman I didn't feel like anyone was trying to fix imaginary problems. Thank you David Shade and Co for fixing my old "toy" convertible!
  Paul 05/03/2018
Always happy with your work and expert knowledge when dealing with my cars. First class service
  Phil 03/22/2018
Having owed 3 different Land Rovers this is the only place I would go to get them serviced. I always get prudent advice from Teddy and never a hard sell on unnecessary work. Highly recommend these guys.
  Fred 12/14/2017
I appreciate your knowledge of parts suppliers. New radiator painted black looks good. Test drives last week were good. Thanks again for service in just four days. Holiday greetings to lmports Unlimited Fred Cady
  Gus 12/02/2017
The quality and quick turn around on the 3.4 Jaguar motor was amazing and certainly a welcome change from what I have experienced at other shops. Dave has been very helpful, gracious and has answered many questions about the XK-150 FHC that I am restoring. The motor was returned in concours conditions. You get what you pay for at Imports Unlimited. Thanks, Dave.
  Allen 11/24/2017
The service and knowledge you and your mechanics provided in updating my 1967 E-Type was outstanding. Your expertise and awareness of improvements made for older Jags is unsurpassed. I highly recommend Imports Unlimited to all Jaguar owners regardless of the vintage of their cars. Thanks, Allen Seidel, Lake Forest IL
  Len 11/23/2017
Great job guys, give you a 10 Len Batterson
  Dino 11/18/2017
ted just worked on my jaguar S R 2005 ,is running like new,dino tsoros
  Stuart 11/09/2017
Best Jaguar re-builder on the planet! Very knowledgeable;e and great to work with.
  Ted 10/26/2017
Imports Unlimited was highly recommended to me by one of their long-term clients. I brought my Aston Martin to them for annual service, and was thoroughly impressed by their attention to detail, quality and genuine dedication to their work.
  Jerry 10/12/2017
It's a great combination of good people,fair pricing and excellent work! They have an extensive knowledge of both my older cars and my newer ones.I have the utmost confidence in them.
  Christopher 09/22/2017
Dave knows his stuff on vintage E-Types! Not only that, but he can fix em on a tight schedule (usually).
Total page: 3
Previous   1   2  3    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
847-432-4200
near by local auto car shop
3250 Skokie Valley Road
Highland Park, IL 60035
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo