We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Imports Unlimited
847-432-4200
3250 Skokie Valley Road
Highland Park, IL 60035
42.2115234 -87.8410143
http://importsunlimited.mechanicnet.com/
4.92/5.00 average rating
39 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Dino 11/18/2017
ted just worked on my jaguar S R 2005 ,is running like new,dino tsoros
  Stuart 11/09/2017
Best Jaguar re-builder on the planet! Very knowledgeable;e and great to work with.
  Ted 10/26/2017
Imports Unlimited was highly recommended to me by one of their long-term clients. I brought my Aston Martin to them for annual service, and was thoroughly impressed by their attention to detail, quality and genuine dedication to their work.
  Jerry 10/12/2017
It's a great combination of good people,fair pricing and excellent work! They have an extensive knowledge of both my older cars and my newer ones.I have the utmost confidence in them.
  Christopher 09/22/2017
Dave knows his stuff on vintage E-Types! Not only that, but he can fix em on a tight schedule (usually).
  Dino 09/14/2017
  Carlos 07/13/2017
I have been using imports unlimited since 1992 and would not take my BMW anywhere else!! They are reasonable and do great work!!
  Stephane 07/08/2017
I have used Imports Unl on two occasions (E-Type & XK150S). David Schaid the owner is very detailed in his assessment of what is needed, his estimate is precise, the work is done thoroughly and on time and the updates plenty. I would highly recommend Imports Unlimited. SDR
  Dino 06/15/2017
as usually excellent service by ted
  Bob 06/08/2017
Excellent workmanship, excellent follow up, great communication and very honest people to work with. I will continue to do both full scale restorations and maintenance work at Imports Unlimited.
  Adrian 04/20/2017
Outstanding. To my mind these guys are passionate enthusiasts who just happen to run a garage! Teddy and his team did a fantastic job, for an honest price (that was substantially less than my dealer). The quality of the restoration work they're also doing simply blew my mind.
  Brad 03/16/2017
It's the only place I take my jaguar
  Shelly 03/02/2017
  Michael 12/26/2016
Always helpful, insightful and friendly service.
  Phil 12/16/2016
I have been taking my Land Rover to Imports Unlimited for the past 3 years and they have always been straight forward and honest about servicing the car, no hard sell. Ted is very knowledgeable and quickly troubleshoots any issue. On a recent visit they went way above and beyond to get me back on the road on a very tight deadline. Excellent customer service!
  Stuart 11/10/2016
My XK140DHC was restored to very high standards. The work done on the car from suspension to electrical to interior and much more was of the utmost quality. The estimates of the work to be done and the actual cost were totally aligned.
  Brian 11/03/2016
Great service and feedback on repairs. Will definitely recommend and will bringing my cars back to them.
  Dino 10/20/2016
5 star service Ted very honest and expert mechanic
  Fred 10/18/2016
I want to thank your mechanic for changing a flat tire. He found and ground smooth a burr inside the steel wheel. He balanced the tire with new weights. Also, I must thank David Schaid and his crew for installing a hydraulic clutch system in the XK-120 coupe.
  Jane 09/07/2016
Great place to take your car. They are honest about what needs to be fixed whether or not it makes sense given the age of your car. They also stand by their work if something isn't right. Only place I will go.
Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
847-432-4200
near by local auto car shop
3250 Skokie Valley Road
Highland Park, IL 60035
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo