We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Imports Unlimited
847-432-4200
3250 Skokie Valley Road
Highland Park, IL 60035
42.2115234 -87.8410143
http://importsunlimited.mechanicnet.com/
4.93/5.00 average rating
43 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Fred 12/14/2017
I appreciate your knowledge of parts suppliers. New radiator painted black looks good. Test drives last week were good. Thanks again for service in just four days. Holiday greetings to lmports Unlimited Fred Cady
  Gus 12/02/2017
The quality and quick turn around on the 3.4 Jaguar motor was amazing and certainly a welcome change from what I have experienced at other shops. Dave has been very helpful, gracious and has answered many questions about the XK-150 FHC that I am restoring. The motor was returned in concours conditions. You get what you pay for at Imports Unlimited. Thanks, Dave.
  Allen 11/24/2017
The service and knowledge you and your mechanics provided in updating my 1967 E-Type was outstanding. Your expertise and awareness of improvements made for older Jags is unsurpassed. I highly recommend Imports Unlimited to all Jaguar owners regardless of the vintage of their cars. Thanks, Allen Seidel, Lake Forest IL
  Len 11/23/2017
Great job guys, give you a 10 Len Batterson
  Dino 11/18/2017
ted just worked on my jaguar S R 2005 ,is running like new,dino tsoros
  Stuart 11/09/2017
Best Jaguar re-builder on the planet! Very knowledgeable;e and great to work with.
  Ted 10/26/2017
Imports Unlimited was highly recommended to me by one of their long-term clients. I brought my Aston Martin to them for annual service, and was thoroughly impressed by their attention to detail, quality and genuine dedication to their work.
  Jerry 10/12/2017
It's a great combination of good people,fair pricing and excellent work! They have an extensive knowledge of both my older cars and my newer ones.I have the utmost confidence in them.
  Christopher 09/22/2017
Dave knows his stuff on vintage E-Types! Not only that, but he can fix em on a tight schedule (usually).
  Dino 09/14/2017
  Carlos 07/13/2017
I have been using imports unlimited since 1992 and would not take my BMW anywhere else!! They are reasonable and do great work!!
  Stephane 07/08/2017
I have used Imports Unl on two occasions (E-Type & XK150S). David Schaid the owner is very detailed in his assessment of what is needed, his estimate is precise, the work is done thoroughly and on time and the updates plenty. I would highly recommend Imports Unlimited. SDR
  Dino 06/15/2017
as usually excellent service by ted
  Bob 06/08/2017
Excellent workmanship, excellent follow up, great communication and very honest people to work with. I will continue to do both full scale restorations and maintenance work at Imports Unlimited.
  Adrian 04/20/2017
Outstanding. To my mind these guys are passionate enthusiasts who just happen to run a garage! Teddy and his team did a fantastic job, for an honest price (that was substantially less than my dealer). The quality of the restoration work they're also doing simply blew my mind.
  Brad 03/16/2017
It's the only place I take my jaguar
  Shelly 03/02/2017
  Michael 12/26/2016
Always helpful, insightful and friendly service.
  Phil 12/16/2016
I have been taking my Land Rover to Imports Unlimited for the past 3 years and they have always been straight forward and honest about servicing the car, no hard sell. Ted is very knowledgeable and quickly troubleshoots any issue. On a recent visit they went way above and beyond to get me back on the road on a very tight deadline. Excellent customer service!
  Stuart 11/10/2016
My XK140DHC was restored to very high standards. The work done on the car from suspension to electrical to interior and much more was of the utmost quality. The estimates of the work to be done and the actual cost were totally aligned.
Total page: 3
Previous   1   2  3    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
847-432-4200
near by local auto car shop
3250 Skokie Valley Road
Highland Park, IL 60035
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo